Reflection

So I’m sure I’m not the only person who tends to do a lot of reflection on their birthday. It wasn’t until last night that I said out loud, “Holy crap I’ll be 26 tomorrow”. I’m definitely not saying that I’m old because I know I’m not…but there is a certain feeling you get when you start to reach your late twenties. You want to feel like you’ve gotten the best out of your “younger” years before you fully become an adult and “settle” down. At least I do. As I started to think about the things that I want to do and haven’t done yet, I told myself to focus on the positive. Focus not on what I hadn’t accomplished this year, but what I had accomplished this year. And since I have a blog it’s easy to look back and see just how much I’ve done over the course of a year.

I…

So after I looked at all of this, I’d say I’ve had a pretty fun and eventful year!

Leave a comment