Foodie Friday: Naturebox

One eating habit that is hard for me to kick is not having enough variety. Dinner is always varied, but I usually always have the same breakfast, lunch and snacks and it can get quite boring.

For snacks, my go-tos are usually hummus and carrots/pretzel crisps, greek yogurt with fresh fruit, trail mix or almonds. Yummy, yes, but after eating them for long periods of time I yearn for something new to chow down on.

So when I first found out about Naturebox I loved the idea. Healthy, organic, all natural snacks delivered to my front door every month? Sounds awesome to me! However, the $20 a month price tag kind of threw me off. It’s not a huge amount of money (and there’s no extra charge for shipping), but I can be pretty stingy with money…especially since I didn’t even know if the snacks were going to be any good.

Then, about a month ago, Naturebox had a Black Friday deal where you could try your first box for $1. $1? Sign. me. up.

I love getting packages in the mail. It’s always like Christmas to me! And Naturebox does a lovely presentation.

photo2

I was pleasantly surprised by all the variety of snacks. And everything was very tasty! After seeing what comes in a box I think $20 is a pretty good deal.

Here’s what came in my box:

photo8

Dried pineapple. My biggest pet peeve about dried fruits is that there is ALWAYS added sugar when all I want to taste is the yummy fruit! These pineapple rings had one ingredient: PINEAPPLE. They were awesome.

photo7

Almonds. I can’t remember the name of them, but they were one of my fav snacks in the batch. The seasoning dusted on these babies was addicting!

photo6

Yogurt covered pretzels. These are usually very sweet and taste sinful. But again there was no added sugar so these were much better for you than normal yogurt covered pretzels. So good!

photo5

Granola. I sprinkled some of this on greek yogurt for breakfast and it was heavenly. Nice, soft granola, which is my fav.

photo4

Trail mix. Similar to other trail mixes I’ve bought, but that didn’t make it any less tastier! Chock full of nuts, seeds and dried fruit, this was a winner.

If you’re looking for a cure to “snack boredom” then I definitely recommend trying Naturebox. I can’t wait for my next box!

Leave a comment